Deactivate Users


Deactivating a user is one of the easiest tasks you can accomplish on the virtual mentoring platform. Once you deactivate a user, they will no longer be able to log in.

When a deactivated user attempts to login, a message appears on the page letting them know their account has been deactivated.

image-1663793003601.png

However, even when deactivated, the system retains user interactions and data on the platform. You can reactivate them at any time should they return to the program.

Steps

1.0 To deactivate a user, click the "Admin" tab on the left-hand side of the page.

image-1668018646237.png

1.1 Click on Members in the center of the administrator dashboard.

image-1668548416797.png

1.2 From here, look for the “is active” checkbox.

image-1663792831696.png

1.3 If your browser is at a zoom of 100 % or more, you will not be able to see that column. Make it 90% to 80% OR, scroll down to the bottom of the screen and use the scroll bar to move the table.

image-1663792896495.png

image-1663792947684.png

1.4 Once you see the “is active” checkbox, uncheck the box to make the user inactive. There is no confirm button, once you uncheck the box, the user is made inactive immediately.  

image-1663793082589.png


Training Video